The Law Office of Brian Berkowitz
Rockland DWI Lawyer Attorney Profile DWI FAQs Case Evaluation Contact Us
Click Here To Connect With Us View Our Blog

Underage DWI in Rockland County

Rockland County DWI Attorney

If you are under the age of 21 and have been arrested on a DWI in Rockland County, New York, you have the right to fight your charges in court. If you are the parent of a minor facing these charges, you are probably aware of the impact a DWI conviction may have on the life of your son or daughter. As a Rockland County DWI lawyer, I have extensive experience in handling DWI cases of all kinds and devote the majority of my law practice to defending clients charged with DWI. If you retain my services, I can give you the benefit of my experience and concentration on this very technical and scientific field. I will work hard to help your son or daughter secure the most optimum case result possible given the particular set of circumstances surrounding the case.

New York's Zero Tolerance Law

New York has a zero tolerance law, which makes it illegal for a driver under the age of 21 to consume alcohol. If your blood alcohol content through chemical testing shows up as .02 to .07, you will be ordered to appear at a DMV hearing. If the judge finds that evidence supports the charge against you, your license will be suspended for 6 months and you will be required to pay a $125.00 civil penalty along with a $100.00 suspension termination fee. Additional offenses will result in your license being revoked for 1 year or until you reach the age of 21, whichever is longer, along with a $125 civil penalty fee and $100 re-application fee to get your licenses reinstated.

If your blood alcohol content is greater than .05, you can be charged with a DWAI, DWI or Aggravated DWI for which you may be prosecuted in criminal court. A blood alcohol content of .08 or higher carries possible penalties including mandatory court appearances, heavy fines, possible jail time, possible probation, license revocation and the installation of an ignition interlock device.

If you have had your license revoked, I can help you seek a conditional license, which allows you to drive to work or school. A conditional license may be issued for certain restrictive uses if you participate in the New York Drinking Driver Program. In all underage drinking cases, I will work vigorously on your behalf as a Rockland County DWI attorney to minimize the impact that a DWI conviction will have on your life.

Contact the Rockland County DWI Lawyer at the firm today if you are facing charges of underage DWI in Rockland County.

Practice Areas
DWI
Aggravated DWI
Multiple DWIs
Felony DWI
DWI & Drugs
Underage DWI
Other DWI Offenses
DWI Defenses
DWI Penalties
Breath and Blood Tests
Ignition Interlock Devices
Field Sobriety Tests
DWI Hearings
Speeding and Traffic Tickets
Distracted Driving
Moving Violations
Running a Red Light or Stop Sign
Criminal Defense
Assault
Domestic Violence
Drug Crimes
Marijuana Possession
Juvenile Crimes
Possession
Probation Violations
Theft Crimes
Violent Crimes
Weapons Offenses
White Collar Crimes
Courts Covered
Credit Cards We Accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex

345 North Main Street, Suite 200 New City, NY 10956

Attorney Web Design

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

ATTORNEY ADVERTISING